About

What We Do

We are creating Canada's first real estate investing platform, making it possible for everyone to buy fractions of properties across Canada. Build a custom portfolio, and sell anytime. We take care of the property management and the administrative work, so all you need to do is pick the properties that are right for you.

Our Commitments

We believe a more inclusive world is better for everyone. Our product increases accessibility to real estate, but we are committed to going further.

We have pledged 1% of our equity to the Upside Foundation. The Upside Foundation enables early-stage, high-growth companies to build social responsibility into their business by pledging equity to charity. Our pledge is part of building social impact into our DNA from day one.

Willow is committed to being part of the solution for affordable housing and sustainability. We are working to enable impact investments to bring private capital to affordable housing, including public-private partnerships.

We also understand the importance of being sustainability leaders. All new developments led by Willow will meet high sustainability standards, and Willow will review all properties for their environmental impact.


Our Team

Founders

curvedimages

Logan Yergens CEO

Logan is the former Director of Investor Relations and Corporate Development for Canada’s largest digital asset network, prior to which he worked in equity research and portfolio management for traditional debt and equity security dealers. Logan is a Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) and holds an MBA from the University of Toronto.

curvedimages

Mike Hibberd COO

Mike is a professional risk manager with experience managing a high growth startup. He worked at Chubb for over 6 years and is the former COO of Toronto fashion brand, Wuxly Movement. Mike is a certified Project Management Professional (PMP) and holds a B.Com from McGill University.

curvedimages

Ray Johannsson CTO

Ray has over 30 years of experience in software development, system design, product delivery, and team management. He has worked for early-stage startups, as well as large established organizations such as Dell and IBM. Ray has a B.SC in Computer Science from York University.

curvedimages

Neville Joanes

Chief Compliance Officer

curvedimages

Kevin Huynh

Chief Investment Officer

curvedimages

Stephanie O'Mahoney

Vice President, Wealth Management

curvedimages

Raphael Chow

Vice President, National Accounts & Institutional Distributions

curvedimages

Arsh Singh

Director of Marketing

curvedimages

George Olson

Chief Architect

curvedimages

Robert Mariani

Corporate Development

curvedimages

Susel Naranjo Vega

Marketing Specialist

curvedimages

Megan Politeski

Customer Success

curvedimages

Apurv Samant

Senior Software Developer

curvedimages

Annie Saini

Senior Software Developer

curvedimages

Shoaib Shaikh

Senior Software Developer

curvedimages

Michael Jay Gruenstein

Vice President, Strategic Partnerships

curvedimages

Tim McKinnon

Director of Growth

curvedimages

Jasmine

Corporate Culture

Advisors

Tyler Harden (Board Member)

Tyler is a Partner at Harden, a multi-generational real estate development company based out of Quebec. Tyler has expertise in the commercial, residential and industrial asset classes; specifically relating to acquisitions, development, leasing, construction and property management.

Matthew Spoke (Board Member)

Matthew is the Founder and CEO of The Open Application Network and Moves Financial. Matthew has extensive experience starting companies and provides invaluable advice on navigating the startup environment.

Andrew D'Souza

Andrew is the CEO and Co-founder of Clearco. He has raised hundreds of millions of dollars in venture capital and is an adviser and investor to companies such as WealthSimple, Properly, and Tulip Retail. He was the president of Nymi, a wearable platform focused on identity and security and the COO of education startup, TopHat. Andrew has a degree in Systems Design Engineering from the University of Waterloo.

Martin Liddell

Martin is the CFO of Starlight Investments, a real estate investment and asset management company that currently manages over $14.0 billion of direct real estate across Canada and the U.S. Martin has been at Starlight for almost ten years. Prior to Starlight, Martin was the Chief Financial Officer of True North Apartment REIT (TSX: TN.UN), Leisureworld Senior Care (TSX:LW.TO) and NBS Technologies Inc.

Tony Quattrin

Tony Quattrin is the Vice Chairman of the National Investment Team – Vancouver of CBRE Capital Markets. He has over 35 years of experience in the investment real estate business, focusing on significant investment-grade properties and major development sites across Western Canada. He is a member of the Vancouver Board of Trade, BOMA, NAIOP, AACIS and holds a B.Com from the University of British Columbia.

Kelly Gauthier

Kelly Gauthier is the President of Rally Assets. She leads the Impact Advisory practice where she works with a range of market-leading investors, foundations, and financial institutions to design and implement their approach to responsible and impact investing. She holds an MBA from the Rotman School of business and a M.Sc., Engineering from Queens University.

Jeffrey Berkowitz

Jeffrey is the President and founder of Aurora Realty Consultants. As a retail broker and tenant representative, he has worked with shopping malls, strip centres, ‘big box’ developments, lifestyle centres and street sites, as well as office, retail and entertainment projects. Jeff has undertaken assignments on every continent. He specializes in development strategy, retail site selection and negotiation.

Laura Johnson

Laura is a founding partner and Managing Director of Quadravest, an independent investment management firm that focuses on the creation of enhanced yield products for retail investors with 13 publicly traded investment products and over $2 billion in assets under management. Laura brings over 26 years of investment industry experience to Willow.

Steve Rosenberg

Steve has built and managed large-scale global software development organizations. He’s also been a successful technology company founder and holds a US patent for computer application monitoring. He currently acts as a technology and general management advisor to both startups and venture capitalists.

Michael Wekerle

Michael Wekerle is a Canadian merchant banker and television personality, best known for being an investor on the Canadian reality show Dragon’s Den. He is a successful entrepreneur, investor, and is a prominent member of the Canadian startup ecosystem.

Dahabo Ahmed-Omer

Dahabo is the Executive Director of the BlackNorth Initiative. Ms. Ahmed-Omer has been the recipient of notable awards, including the exceptional service within the Federal Public Service, the Canada150 Community Builder Award, the Hope Academy community contribution award, the Ottawa Black History Community Leadership Award, the top 100 under 40 Most Influential Person of African descent in support of United Nations decade and more recently, the Globe and Mail’s Inaugural Business Changemakers Award (2021) she was also named one of the 40 most influential women leaders in Canada by Bay St Bull.

Kevin Haverty Jr.

Kevin is an expert within the Canadian commercial, corporate, and institutional real estate space with over 30 years of experience, including senior leadership positions at Cresa, JLL, Bentall Kennedy, and Oxford Properties Group.

Qui sommes-nous

Ce que nous faisons

Nous avons créé le premier courtier en immobilier au Canada, offrant ainsi à tout le monde la possibilité d’acheter des fractions de biens immobiliers dans l’ensemble du Canada. Constituez un portefeuille personnalisé, et vendez quand vous le souhaitez. Nous nous occupons de la gestion immobilière et du travail administratif, tout ce que vous avez à faire, c’est de choisir les propriétés qui vous conviennent.

Nos engagements

Nous croyons qu’un monde plus inclusif est préférable pour tous. Notre produit facilite l’accès au monde de l’immobilier, mais nous sommes déterminés à aller plusloin.

Nous nous sommes engagés à verser 1% de notre capital à l’Upside Foundation. Upside Foundation permet aux entreprises en démarrage à forte croissance d’intégrer la responsabilité sociale dans leurs activités en engageant des capitaux àdes organismes de bienfaisance. Depuis le tout début, nous voulions que notre impact social positif fasse partie de notre ADN.

Willow s’est engagée à faire partie de la solution pour le logement abordable et la durabilité. Nous nous employons à permettre des investissements à impact élevé pour apporter des capitaux privés au logement abordable, y compris des partenariats public-privé.

Nous comprenons également l’importance d’être des chefs de file en matière de durabilité. Tous les nouveaux projets menés par Willow respecteront des normes élevées en matière de durabilité, et Willow examinera toutes les propriétés pour déterminer leur impact environnemental.


Notre équipe

Fondateurs

curvedimages

Logan Yergens PDG

Logan est l’ancien directeur des Relations avec les investisseurs et du Développement corporatif du plus grand réseau d’actifs numériques du Canada. Avant cela, il travaillait dans la recherche sur les actions et la gestion de portefeuillepour les courtiers traditionnels en titres de créance et d’actions. Logan est analyste financier agréé (CFA) et il est titulaire d’une maîtrise en administration des affaires de l’Université de Toronto.

curvedimages

Mike Hibberd, chef de l’exploitation et directeur commercial

Mike est un gestionnaire professionnel du risque, il a de l’expérience en gestion d’entreprise en démarrage à forte croissance. Il a travaillé chez Chubb pendant plusde 6 ans et est l’ancien directeur commercial de la marque de mode Wuxly Movement, basée à Toronto. Mike est certifié professionnel en gestion de projet (PMP) et il a obtenu un baccalauréat en commerce décerné par l’Université McGill.

curvedimages

Ray Johannsson, chef de direction technique

Ray possède plus de 30 ans d’expérience dans le développement de logiciels, la conception de systèmes, la livraison de produits et la gestion d’équipe. Il a travaillé pour des entreprises en démarrage, ainsi que pour de grandes entreprises comme Dell et IBM. Ray détient un B.Sc. en informatique de l’Université York.

curvedimages

Neville Joanes

Chef de la conformité

curvedimages

Kevin Huynh

Directeur des investissements

curvedimages

Stephanie O'Mahoney

Vice-présidente, gestion de patrimoine

curvedimages

Raphael Chow

Vice-président, comptes nationaux et distribution institutionnelle

curvedimages

Arsh Singh

Directeur de commercialisation

curvedimages

George Olson

Architecte logiciel principal

curvedimages

Robert Mariani

Développement d’entreprise

curvedimages

Susel Naranjo Vega

Spécialiste de commercialisation

curvedimages

Megan Politeski

Réussite des clients

curvedimages

Apurv Samant

Développeur logiciel senior

curvedimages

Annie Saini

Développeur logiciel senior

curvedimages

Shoaib Shaikh

Développeur logiciel senior

curvedimages

Michael Jay Gruenstein

Vice-président, partenaires stratégiques

curvedimages

Tim McKinnon

Directeur de la développement

curvedimages

Jasmine

Culture d’entreprise

Conseillers

Tyler Harden (membre du Conseil)

Tyler est associé chez Harden, une entreprise de développement immobilier multigénérationnelle basée au Québec. Tyler possède une expertise dans le développement immobilier résidentiel et commercial, les acquisitions et la gestion immobilière. L’un des projets récents de Harden est Solstice, un condominium de 44 étages en copropriété au centre-ville de Montréal.

Matthew Spoke (membre du Conseil)

Matthew est le fondateur et PDG de The Open Application Network et de Moves Financial. Matthew possède une vaste expérience en création d’entreprises et fournit des conseils précieux pour guider les entreprises en démarrage.

Andrew D’Souza

Andrew est le PDG et le cofondateur de Clearco. Il a levé des centaines de millions de dollars en capital-risque et est conseiller et investisseur pour des entreprises telles que WealthSimple, Properly et Tulip Retail. Il a été président de Nymi, une plateforme portable axée sur l'identité et la sécurité, et directeur de l'exploitation de TopHat, une start-up spécialisée dans l'éducation. Andrew possède un diplôme en ingénierie de conception de systèmes de l'Université de Waterloo.

Martin Liddell

Martin est le directeur financier de Starlight Investments, une société d'investissement immobilier et de gestion d'actifs qui gère actuellement plus de 14 milliards de dollars de biens immobiliers directs au Canada et aux États-Unis. Martin travaille chez Starlight depuis près de dix ans. Avant de travailler pour Starlight, Martin a été directeur financier de True North Apartment REIT (TSX : TN.UN), Leisureworld Senior Care (TSX:LW.TO) et NBS Technologies Inc.

Tony Quattrin

Tony Quattrin est le vice-président de l'équipe nationale d'investissement - Vancouver de CBRE Capital Markets. Il possède plus de 35 ans d'expérience dans le domaine de l'immobilier d'investissement, se focalisant sur des propriétés de qualité et des sites de développement importants dans l'Ouest canadien. Il est membre du Vancouver Board of Trade, de BOMA, de NAIOP, d'AACIS et possède un B.Com de l'Université de la Colombie-Britannique.

Kelly Gauthier

Kelly Gauthier est la présidente de Rally Assets. Elle dirige la pratique de conseil en impact où elle travaille avec un éventail d'investisseurs, de fondations et d'institutions financières leaders sur le marché pour concevoir et mettre en œuvre leur approche de l'investissement responsable et d'impact. Elle possède un MBA de la Rotman School of Business et un M.Sc. en ingénierie de l'Université Queens.

Jeffrey Berkowitz

Jeffrey est le président et fondateur d’Aurora Realty Consultants. En tant que courtier de détail et représentant des locataires, il a travaillé avec des centres commerciaux de toutes tailles, des projets de détaillants de grande surface, des lifestyle centres et des sites urbains, ainsi que des projets de bureaux, de vente au détail et de divertissement. Jeff a effectué des missions sur tous les continents. Il se spécialise dans la stratégie de développement et dans la sélection et négociation de sites de vente au détail.

Laura Johnson

Laura est une associée fondatrice et directrice générale de Quadravest, une firme de gestion de placements indépendante qui se concentre sur la création de produitsà rendement améliorés pour les investisseurs de détail avec 13 produits de placement cotés en bourse et plus de 2 milliards de dollars d’actifs sous gestion. Laura apporte à Willow ses plus de 26 ans d’expérience dans le secteur des placements.

Steve Rosenberg

Steve a créé et géré plusieurs grandes entreprises mondiales de développement de logiciels. Il est également le fondateur d’entreprises de technologie à succès et détient un brevet américain pour le suivi d’applications informatiques. Il est actuellement conseiller en technologie et en gestion générale auprès des jeunes entreprises et des sociétés de capital-risque.

Michael Wekerle

Michael Wekerle est un banquier d’affaires canadien et une personnalité de la télévision, il est surtout connu comme investisseur dans l’émission de téléréalité canadienne Dragon’s Den. C’est un brillant entrepreneur et investisseur et un membre important de l’écosystème canadien des entreprises en démarrage.

Dahabo Ahmed-Omer

Dahabo est la directrice générale de la BlackNorth Initiative. Mme Ahmed-Omer a reçu de nombreux prix, notamment le prix pour service exceptionnel au sein de la fonction publique fédérale, le prix du bâtisseur communautaire Canada150, le prix de la contribution communautaire de l'Académie Hope, le prix du service communautaire de l'histoire des Noirs d'Ottawa, le prix des 100 personnes de moins de 40 ans les plus influentes d'ascendance africaine à l'appui de la décennie des Nations Unies et, plus récemment, le prix inaugural Business Changemakers du Globe and Mail (2021). Elle a également été nommée l'une des 40 femmes leaders les plus influentes au Canada par Bay St Bull.

Kevin Haverty Jr.

Kevin est un expert dans le domaine de l'immobilier commercial, corporatif et institutionnel au Canada avec plus de 30 ans d'expérience, y compris des postes de haute direction chez Cresa, JLL, Bentall Kennedy et Oxford Properties Group.